Executive Staffing in the Gig Economy With Pam Wasley on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 50

Now that the world is catching on to the advantages of the gig economy, Cerius Executives CEO Pam Wasley is helping companies satisfy their need for interim executives and advisors at the most senior levels, and bringing the staffing industry up to date along the way. In this episode of Hack the Process, Pam will tell us why seasoned veterans across all industries are opting for short-term engagements, how insightful process documentation can save a company hundreds of thousands of dollars a year, and what she has learned from sharing her experience and mentoring entrepreneurs.

Where to find Pam online

Cerius Executives (special offers for Hack the Process listeners): https://ceriusexecutives.com/htp

Cerius Advisors: https://ceriusadvisors.com/

How I Fired My Boss: http://www.howifiredmyboss.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/pamelawasley

Resources Pam mentioned

The First 90 Days: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15824358-the-first-90-days-updated-and-expanded

Upwork: https://www.upwork.com/

Uber: https://www.uber.com/

Lyft: https://www.lyft.com/

Google: https://www.google.com/

Skype: https://www.skype.com/

Google Hangouts: https://hangouts.google.com/

Zoom: https://zoom.us/

Disrupt You! By Jay Samit: http://jaysamit.com/books/

Sony: http://www.sony.com/

LinkedIn: https://linkedin.com/

Cisco: https://www.cisco.com/

Influencer Marketing and Practical Apprenticeship With Tom Morkes on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 49

When Tom Morkes was fresh out of the army, he wanted to build a business that would support him as he traveled the world. He started out podcasting, blogging, and publishing, and ultimately created a foundation for his own success through practical project-driven apprenticeships supporting seasoned entrepreneurs. In this episode of Hack the Process Tom will share with us how he builds and cultivates motivated influencer networks for his clients, what it takes to make an online event that can attract the right audience, and why he decided not to grow his own company into an agency when the opportunity presented itself.

Where to find Tom online:

Website: http://tommorkes.com/

Insurgent Publishing: http://insurgentpublishing.com/

Publishers Empire: http://publishersempire.com/

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tmorkes

Resources Tom Mentioned

Teachable: https://teachable.com/

Google Sheets: https://www.google.com/sheets/about/

Excel: https://products.office.com/en/excel

Contactually: http://www.contactually.com/

FollowUp.cc: https://followup.cc/

Rebump: https://www.rebump.cc/

Boomerang: http://www.boomeranggmail.com/

High Speed Low Drag: http://www.highspeedlowdrag.org/

Collaborate: http://collaboratebook.net/

John Lee Dumas – Entrepreneur On Fire: https://www.eofire.com/

Elon Musk: https://twitter.com/elonmusk

Paid to Exist: http://paidtoexist.com/

Staying In Control And Figuring Out What You Want With Heather Chauvin on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 48

What does a trained social worker do when she’s faced with handling her own child’s emotional issues? For Heather Chauvin, the answer was to look inside herself so she could model the behavior she wanted, and then share what she learned with the world. Now Heather coaches parents on mindfulness for their children and themselves, and hosts a regular podcast called Mom is in Control to help spread the word. In this episode, Heather will tell us how she built a business while parenting three sons, what she learned from battling and surviving stage four cancer along the way, and she’ll share one very simple technique for deciding what you really want and progressively making that your reality.

Where to find Heather online:

Mom is in Control Podcast: http://momisincontrol.com/

Heather’s website: http://heatherchauvin.com/

Teach Your Kid to Meditate: http://www.teachyourkidtomeditate.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeatherChauvin

Resources Heather Mentioned:

Sensational Meditation for Children with Sarah Wood: http://www.sarahwood.com/books.html

Bruce Lipton: https://www.brucelipton.com/

The Artist’s Way: http://juliacameronlive.com/books-by-julia/the-artists-way-a-spiritual-path-to-higher-creativity/

Skype: https://www.skype.com/

Zoom: https://zoom.us/

Dr. Shefali: https://drshefali.com/

Daring Greatly by Brene Brown: http://brenebrown.com/books/

Failing Forward: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/628070.Failing_Forward

How Customer Feedback Can Drive Your Business With Gavin Zuchlinski on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 47

When he started building Acuity Scheduler back in 2007, Gavin Zuchlinski was trying to help his mother solve scheduling problems for her massage business. But as more people started using the product, he listened to every piece of customer feedback, building a passionate user base, and a product that responded to the evolving small business market. In this episode, Gavin will tell us why he left a job he loved to turn his side hustle into a full time role, how growing up with entrepreneurial parents helped support his choices, and what the challenge is like when learning to delegate while growing the company he built from the ground up.

Where to find Gavin online:

Gavin on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AcuitySchedulin

Acuity Scheduler (with special offer): https://acuityscheduling.com/htp

Resources Gavin mentioned:

MailChimp: https://mailchimp.com/

Google Hangouts: https://hangouts.google.com/

Slack: https://slack.com/

Campfire: https://basecamp.com/retired/campfire

HipChat: https://www.hipchat.com/

Justworks: https://justworks.com/

We Work Remotely: https://weworkremotely.com/

John D. Rockefeller: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_D._Rockefeller

Winston Churchill: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Winston_Churchill

Warren Buffett: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Warren_Buffett

Side Hustling Like a Pro with Nicaila Matthews on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 46

By day Nicaila Matthews is a social media strategist and Senior Manager for Social Media Marketing at NPR, but in her spare time she runs a podcast called Side Hustle Pro, featuring interviews with successful black women entrepreneurs. In this episode of Hack the Process Nicaila will tell us why she chose to focus her subject matter at the expense of narrowing her audience, what keeps her motivated to continue her side hustle despite her successful professional career, and how her research and launch strategy contributed to her show’s success.

Where to find Nicaila online

Website: http://www.nicailamatthews.com/

Side Hustle Pro podcast: http://www.sidehustlepro.co/

Podcasting Resources: http://www.sidehustlepro.co/how-to-start-your-own-podcast

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sidehustlepro

Resources Nicaila mentioned

Gimlet: https://gimletmedia.com/

Mogul: https://onmogul.com/

Spotify: https://www.spotify.com/

Netflix: https://www.netflix.com/

Lisa Price of Carol’s Daughter: http://www.carolsdaughter.com/

Calendly: https://calendly.com/

Oprah Winfrey: http://www.oprah.com/

“Making Oprah” from NPR: http://www.npr.org/podcasts/500692140/making-oprah

Muoyo Okome: http://dailyspark.co/

Chris Mann of Podshaper: https://www.podshaper.com/

Impact America Fund: http://www.impactamericafund.com/

HBO: http://www.hbo.com/

Skype: https://www.skype.com/

Auphonic: https://auphonic.com/

Angela Parler: https://www.linkedin.com/in/angelaparler/

Adriana Nova: https://www.linkedin.com/in/adriananova/

John Lee Dumas: https://www.eofire.com/

Pat Flynn: https://www.smartpassiveincome.com/