Finding Strength in Your Own Voice with Mike Massy on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 58

I caught up with international singer, actor, and vocal empowerment coach Mike Massy in Paris while he was there starring in a musical. But Mike and I originally met through Insight Timer, a mindfulness app we both use, where I learned about his Voice Matters workshops and his theories about the healing power of the human voice. In this episode of Hack the Process Mike will tell us about the lessons he learned from working closely with vocal coaches and teachers, how mindfulness has helped him with stage fright, and why setting deadlines helped him overcome his perfectionism and find the charm in imperfection.

Where to find Mike online

Website: http://www.mikemassy.com/

Voice Matters Workshop: https://www.voicemattersworkshop.com

Voice Matters Workshop YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCck70i-zvqipIa0TS3dbb-A

Mike Massy on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoi7LDRvff6Tzp-Cu7IoERw

Facebook: https://web.facebook.com/MIKEMASSYofficialpage/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mike_massy

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mikemassy/

Resources mentioned in this episode

Insight Timer: https://insighttimer.com/

Louise Hay: https://www.louisehay.com/

Celine Hitti: http://celinehitti.com/

Cheri Huber: https://www.cherihuber.com/

Pascal Obispo: http://www.pascalobispo.com/

The Power to Heal and Grow as Integrated Men, with JuVan Langford on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 42

Being a man in modern society comes with a lot of assumptions and negative stereotypes. JuVan Langford took a look at his own struggles with finding a positive masculine identity for himself, and made it his mission to help men identify with their integrated selves. JuVan currently runs a nonprofit that counsels young men in school, and works as a men’s empowerment coach, running events and working directly with clients around the world. In this episode, JuVan will share how he turned his feelings of vulnerability as an abused child into an asset, how he trains his clients to choose and use affirmations even when they don’t believe them at first, and how he identifies and connects with mentors from the past and the present as part of his personal development.

Where to find JuVan online

Website: http://www.juvanlangford.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/juvanlangford

Resources JuVan mentioned

Robert Kiyosaki: http://www.richdad.com/

Jim Rohn: https://www.jimrohn.com/

John C. Maxwell: http://www.johnmaxwell.com/

Les Brown: https://www.lesbrown.com/

Zoom Conference: https://zoom.us/

WhatsApp: https://www.whatsapp.com/

Success Isn’t Just About Results with Malek Banoun on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 5

In this episode, we hear some wise words from Coach Malek Banoun, a fitness and life coach combining physical training with support for personal goal setting and continuous learning. Malek tells us how he overcame his shyness as a child, and emerged with the confidence to face his fears head-on, preferring to sprint directly toward them as soon as he recognizes them instead of running away! He also reveals his secret to measuring success, and here’s a hint: it doesn’t have anything to do with results that are out of your control.

Find Malek online:

Website: http://www.malekbanoun.com/

The Coach Malek Show: http://www.malekbanoun.com/category/the-coach-malek-show/

Instagram: http://instagram.com/malekbanoun

Snapchat: @malekb

Twitter: http://twitter.com/malekbanoun

Some of the resources Malek mentioned:

24 Hour Fitness: http://www.24hourfitness.com/

National Exercise Sports Training Association (NESTA): http://www.nestacertified.com/

Lewis Howes: http://www.schoolofgreatness.com/

Gary Vaynerchuk: http://www.garyvaynerchuk.com/

Tim Ferriss: http://fourhourworkweek.com/

Barbell Business: http://www.barbellbusiness.com/

Peaceful Productivity for Sensitive Spiritual Nonconformists with Pace Smith on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 3

This episode we talk with Pace Smith, a pathfinding coach who helps sensitive spiritual nonconformists live wild crazy meaningful lives. We’ll find out more about how she bridges the profound with the practical. Pace will tell us what pathfinding means, and how the motivation to seek and reconnect regularly with your own path relates to balancing both material and spiritual life practices. She’ll also explain how the fun she has writing limericks fits into her routine.

You can find Pace online at:

Pace’s Pathfinding Website: http://www.pacesmith.com/

Pace & Kyeli’s Books: http://paceandkyeli.com/books/

Wild Crazy Meaningful Life Podcast: http://pacesmith.com/podcast-wcml/

Wild Crazy Meaningful Enneagram Podcast:  http://pacesmith.com/enneagram-podcast/

Some of the resources Pace mentioned in this episode include:

Mark Silver’s Heart of Business: http://www.heartofbusiness.com/

Pam Slim: http://pamelaslim.com/

Sufi Remembrance Prayer:  http://sufiuniversity.org/2011/12/remembrance-sufi-heart-centered-prayer-practice/

Martha Beck’s Body Compass: http://marthabeck.com/2011/05/the-body-compass/

Asana: https://asana.com/

MediaWiki: https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/MediaWiki

Audacity: http://audacityteam.org/

Libsyn: https://www.libsyn.com/

Auphonic: https://auphonic.com/

The Levelator: http://www.conversationsnetwork.org/levelator

Instant Teleseminar: http://www.instantteleseminar.com/

Ruzuku: https://www.ruzuku.com/

Listening to the Source of Your Motivation With Adam Siddiq on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 2

In this episode, we hear from Adam Siddiq, a performance coach for millennials, and a podcaster who hosts the show The Soulfully Optimized Life. Adam discusses overcoming anxiety in his own life, and learning to listen to the source of his motivation to help others. And if you listen carefully, you may find out why he believes “our soul is what’s connected to the umbilical cord to the mothership of life.”

You can find Adam Siddiq online here:

Website: http://www.adamsiddiq.com/

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/adammsiddiq

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/theadamsiddiq

Pinterest: https://pinterest.com/adamsiddiq/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theadamsiddiq/

The Soulfully Optimized Life Podcast: https://adamsiddiq.com/thepodcast/

Some of the resources Adam recommended include:

“Education of Millionaires” by Michael Ellsberg  http://www.ellsberg.com/the-education-of-millionaires

“The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho:  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Alchemist_(novel)

“Seven Habit of Highly Effective People”:  https://www.stephencovey.com/7habits/7habits.php

Tony Robbins:  https://training.tonyrobbins.com/

Donny Epstein: http://wiseworldseminars.com/dr-donny-epstein