Mindful Marketing and Coaching with Guy and Ilan Ferdman from Satori Prime on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 44

The problems we face can sometimes show us the path we need to follow. Brothers Guy and Ilan Ferdman learned this early, transforming their personal struggles with depression and financial hardship into a marketing and personal transformation business, Satori Prime, that lets them explore their own educational growth while also helping others. In this episode of Hack the Process Guy and Ilan will tell us why their business model keeps evolving instead of following a fixed pattern, what it feels like to discover abundance by mindfully embracing discomfort and fear, and how they went from doing everything in their business themselves to letting go of the details and trusting the process.

Where to find Guy and Ilan online:

Satori Prime website: https://satoriprime.com/

Have It All Podcast: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/have-it-all/id1202969941

Satori Prime on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SatoriPrime

Resources mentioned:

Landmark Education: http://www.landmarkworldwide.com/

Wayne Dyer: http://www.drwaynedyer.com/

Esther Hicks: http://www.abraham-hicks.com/

Escaping Jail to Find a Career in Podcasts with Nicole Holland on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 37

Knowing what you don’t want is sometimes just as important as knowing what you do want. That was definitely the case for Nicole Holland, who literally escaped from jail by quitting her job as a correctional officer to discover a more fulfilling way to make a living. Now Nicole hosts online summits about how to build a business, and helps experts learn how to present themselves effectively on podcasts. In this episode, Nicole will discuss some of the possible paths she pursued and abandoned along the way to her current career, tell us what qualities she thinks make podcasts unique in the media landscape, and explain why the process of writing things down on paper is valuable regardless of whether you ever refer to those notes later.

Where to find Nicole Online:

Interviews That Convert (special offer): http://interviewsthatconvert.com/htp

Building Business Rockstars: https://businessbuildingrockstarsummit.com/

Blog: https://bbrshow.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/@niczthename

Resources Nicole mentioned:

John Lee Dumas: http://www.eofire.com/

MTV’s The Real World: http://www.mtv.ca/shows/real-world

Guerrilla Marketing by Jay Conrad Levinson: http://gmarketing.com/

Marisa Murgatroyd: http://www.liveyourmessage.com/

Superhero Summit: http://www.superherosummit.org/

Michelle Schubnel: http://www.coachandgrowrich.com/coaching/michelle-schubnel/

Process Street: https://www.process.st/

Trello: https://trello.com/

Asana: https://asana.com/

Nicole Culver: http://nicoleculverblog.com/

Blab: https://blab.im/

Dorie Clark: http://dorieclark.com/

Lou Bortone: http://www.loubortone.com/

The Mastery Journal by John Lee Dumas: http://www.themasteryjournal.com/

Acuity Scheduling: https://acuityscheduling.com/

Training Clients to Work Your Way with Curtis McHale on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 36

Curtis McHale took his training as a counselor and applied it to his work in web development, writing books and articles and hosting a podcast to help small businesses define their processes. He also coaches freelancers about how to optimize their work around the life they want to lead. Along the way he’s learned how to delegate the tasks he doesn’t enjoy, while holding onto the ones he finds energizing. In this episode, Curtis will explain how he trains his clients not to send him emails, he’ll share the process he follows to separate his work time from his personal time, and he’ll tell us how he turned his passion for Lego into a branding tool for his business.

Where to find Curtis online:

Personal Website: https://curtismchale.ca/

Consulting Website: http://sfndesign.ca/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/curtismchale

Running an Effective Project: http://sfndesign.ca/Project-Success/

Resources Curtis Mentioned

Boagworld: https://boagworld.com/show/

Red Booth: https://redbooth.com/

Trello: https://trello.com/

Calendly: https://calendly.com/

Omni Focus: https://www.omnigroup.com/omnifocus

Lego: https://www.lego.com/

Forty Eight Days to the Work You Love by Dan Miller: www.48days.com

Jeff Goins: http://goinswriter.com/

The Art of Work by Jeff Goins: http://artofworkbook.com/

The Essential Gandhi: https://books.google.com.ph/books/about/The_Essential_Gandhi.html?id=gz6l-vCVgxQC&redir_esc=y

The War of Art by Steven Pressfield: http://www.stevenpressfield.com/the-war-of-art/

How to Read a Book by Mortimer Adler: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/567610.How_to_Read_a_Book

Radically Transparent Entrepreneurship with Justin McGill on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 32

As a serial entrepreneur, Justin McGill has embraced the concept of radical transparency, sharing the successes and failures of his ventures openly every week as the co-host of a public podcast, Zero to Scale. That’s allowed him to turn both his internal and external research into marketing, and grow the audience for his current company, LeadFuze. In this episode, Justin will tell us how he went from working in a trucking company to launching his first business, what he learned from reaching out to the author of the book that taught him about sales, and how he’s integrated both his personal and professional life through the project management tools he uses.

Where to find Justin online

LeadFuze: https://www.leadfuze.com/

Workado: http://workado.com/

Zero to Scale Podcast: http://zerotoscale.com/

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/Jus10Mcgill

(And if you listen to the episode, Justin also shares his direct email address.)

Resources Justin mentioned

Groove Blog: https://www.groovehq.com/blog

Alex Turnbull: https://twitter.com/alexmturnbull

Greg Hickman: http://greghickman.me/

WordPress: https://wordpress.com/

The Ultimate Sales Machine by Chet Holmes: http://www.chetholmes.com/ultimate-sales-machine

Brian Casel: http://bootstrappedweb.com/about/

Jordan Gal: http://jordangal.com/

Carthook: https://carthook.com/

Patrick Campbell: https://www.linkedin.com/in/patrickccampbell

Priceintelligently.com: http://www.priceintelligently.com/

Nathan Barry: http://nathanbarry.com/5k/

Microconf: http://www.microconf.com/

Slack: https://slack.com/

Stripe: https://stripe.com/

Intercom: https://www.intercom.com/

Zen desk: https://www.zendesk.com/

Trello: https://trello.com/

Github: https://github.com/

Zenhub: https://www.zenhub.com/

Salesforce: https://login.salesforce.com/

Moz (SEOMoz): https://moz.com/

SEMRush: https://www.semrush.com/

Clickfunnels: https://www.clickfunnels.com/

Everwebinar: https://everwebinar.com/main/index

Slice of Sales: http://sliceofsales.com/

Feedly: https://feedly.com/

Asana: https://asana.com/

Staying Grounded and Coaching Communication Skills with Luis Congdon on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 31

Thriving through adversity is something today’s guest, Luis Congdon, can speak about with authority. Having survived a childhood marred by drug abuse, abandonment, violence, and homelessness, Luis has turned his life around, going from trying to help himself to finding ways to help others. From relationship coaching to helping entrepreneurs launch their businesses, Luis now makes it a point to support himself while improving the lives of those around him, and giving away as much as possible for free. In this episode, Luis will share with us some of the personal mindfulness practices he follows to keep himself centered and grounded in difficult situations, tell us how learning to see himself differently helped him present a different face to the world, and walk us through how he manages his own thriving business today.

Where to find Luis online:

Thriving Launch: http://www.thrivinglaunch.com/

Podcaster’s Secret Weapon (audio enabled): https://thepodcasterssecretweapon.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/wholesomeunion

Resources Luis mentioned:

Anthony Robbins: https://www.tonyrobbins.com/

Deepak Chopra: https://www.deepakchopra.com/

Kamala Chambers: https://www.kamalachambers.com/

Clickfunnels: https://www.clickfunnels.com/

Skype: https://web.skype.com/