Succeeding by Helping Others Share Their Ideas with Loïc Le Meur on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 28

Serial startup founder and lifestyle entrepreneur Loïc Le Meur has made a career out of discovering amazing people and helping them share their ideas with the world, from more than a decade running Le Web, a tech conference in Paris, to launching a new company called Leade.rs this year. He’s let his own personal passions and frustrations guide him from one business to the next, and according to him, that may be why he’s been so successful. Loïc will share with us his thoughts on why most people never manage to get their ideas out of their heads and into the real world, what he learned from the mistakes he made launching one startup that failed, and how his daily mindfulness practice helps him filter reality, recover from upsetting experiences, and maintain his trademark positive attitude.

Where to find Loïc online:

Leade.rs: http://leade.rs

Le Web: http://leweb.co/

Website: http://www.loiclemeur.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/loic

Resources Loïc mentioned:

Lauren Kunze: https://twitter.com/laurenkunze

Organized Wisdom 2.0: http://wisdom2conference.com/connect

TedX: http://tedxtalks.ted.com/

Mark Zuckerberg: https://www.facebook.com/zuck

Uber: https://www.uber.com/

Peugeot: http://www.peugeot.com/en

I Am Not Building a Million-Dollar Company: https://medium.com/@loic/im-not-building-a-billion-dollar-company-9e79aa4bc72e#.k0inbl2x5

Snapchat: https://www.snapchat.com/

Zenfriend: http://zenfriend.com/

Jack Kornfield: https://jackkornfield.com/

Spirit Rock: http://www.spiritrock.org/

Dhamma.org: https://www.dhamma.org/en-US/index

Headspace app: https://www.headspace.com/

The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron: http://juliacameronlive.com/books-by-julia/the-artists-way-a-spiritual-path-to-higher-creativity/

The Miracle of Morning Pages by Julia Cameron: http://juliacameronlive.com/books-by-julia/the-miracle-of-morning-pages/

Rework: https://37signals.com/rework

Hootsuite: https://hootsuite.com/

Elon Musk: https://twitter.com/elonmusk

Author: M. David Green

The host of Hack the Process, M. David Green is a writer and agile business coach, and the founder of Agile That Works, a consultancy that helps people in engineering organizations collaborate more effectively to make constant improvement a daily practice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *