Getting Scrappy About Your Projects with Kimberly Wiefling on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 22

You have to be scrappy to make it in business and in life, and nobody teaches scrappiness like Kimberly Wiefling. Hear how she went from studying Physics to working as an executive in high-tech companies to publishing books on project management and leadership for women and running her own successful business speaking and running training seminars internationally. Kimberly will share the formula she uses to structure her live presentations for maximum learning and audience engagement, and explain how important mentoring and coaching have been in her work, and tell us how she built her business one face-to-face relationship at a time.

Where to find Kimberly online

Website: http://wiefling.com/

Blog: http://wiefling.com/kimberlys-blog/

Books: http://wiefling.com/scrappy-books/

Scrappy Women in Business: http://scrappywomen.biz/scrappy-books/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kwiefling

Resources mentioned in this episode

Games Mother Never Taught You by Betty Lehan Harragan: https://books.google.com/books/about/Games_Mother_Never_Taught_You.html?id=PemkQoWz5NsC

Barbara Fittipaldi: http://www.gwln.org/advisory-board/barbara-fittipaldi/

Career Action Center: http://careeractioncenter.com/

Sara Hart: http://hartcom.com/thinking-environment/

Time to Think by Nancy Kline: http://www.timetothink.com/book/time-to-think/

Jeff Richardson: http://empoweredalliances.com/

Yuko Shibata: http://scrappywomen.biz/about/our-authors/yuko-shibata/

Dr. Francine Gordon: http://womennovation.com/francine-gordon/

Silicon Valley Engineering Leadership: http://www.meetup.com/SV-ELC/

Ron Lichty: http://www.ronlichty.com/

Watermark: https://www.wearewatermark.org/

Association for Corporate Growth: http://www.acg.org/

Michael Horton: https://au.linkedin.com/in/michael-horton-1397764

Joel Barker: http://www.joelbarker.com/

Harvard Negotiation Project: http://www.pon.harvard.edu/research_projects/harvard-negotiation-project/hnp/

Dr. Edgar Schein: http://www.famouspsychologists.org/edgar-schein/

Project Connections: http://www.projectconnections.com/

Mitchell Levy: http://www.mitchelllevy.com/

Nikkei Business Press: http://www.nikkeibp.com/

Peter Meisen: https://www.linkedin.com/in/peter-meisen-5b8a1a4

Buckminster Fuller: https://bfi.org/

NASA Ames Planetary Sustainability: http://www.nasa.gov/planetarysustainability/

Silicon Valley SIMCenter Group: http://www.wrsc.org/doc/silicon-valley-simcenter

Sustainable Silicon Valley: http://www.wp.sustainablesv.org/

Global Footprint Network: http://www.footprintnetwork.org/

Marianna Grossman: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariannagrossman

Author: M. David Green

The host of Hack the Process, M. David Green is a writer and agile business coach, and the founder of Agile That Works, a consultancy that helps people in engineering organizations collaborate more effectively to make constant improvement a daily practice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *