Collective Bargaining For Ecommerce Companies With Barth Getto on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 68

In an industry like online commerce that’s so dominated by big players like Amazon, a cooperative may be the answer to giving the small business owner a voice. That’s what Barth Getto is trying to make happen with Empowery, a member-owned nonprofit designed to support ecommerce sellers in running their companies, promoting their interests, and getting the best rates on the services they need to be successful. In this episode of Hack the Process, Barth will tell us what makes online selling such a good match for the cooperative business model, why his years working in more traditional industries prepared him for this opportunity, and how Empowery leverages online services to support employees all across the United States and members around the world.

Where to find Barth online:

Empowery: https://empowery.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bgetto

Resources Barth mentioned:

REI: https://www.rei.com/

Ace Hardware: https://www.acehardware.com/

Napa Auto Parts: https://www.napaonline.com/

Welch’s: http://www.welchs.com/

Blue Diamond Almonds: https://www.bluediamond.com/

Sunkist Navel Oranges: https://www.sunkist.com/citrus/oranges/

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/

National Cooperative Business Association: https://ncba.coop/

True Value: https://www.truevalue.com/

Jennifer Garner: https://www.instagram.com/jennifer.garner/

Capital One: https://www.capitalone.com/

Steve Simonson: https://www.linkedin.com/in/stevesimonson/

Catalyst 88: https://www.catalyst88.com/

Jeff Bezos: https://twitter.com/jeffbezos

Overstock: https://www.overstock.com/

Sears: https://www.sears.com/

Jet: https://jet.com/

Walmart: https://www.walmart.com/

Ebay: https://www.ebay.com/

Elutions: http://www.elutions.com/

Armstrong World Industries: http://www.armstrong.com/

Promoboxx: https://promoboxx.com/

Beastie Boys: https://twitter.com/beastieboys

Berkshire Hathaway: http://www.berkshirehathaway.com/

Zoom Info: https://www.zoominfo.com/

GoToMeeting: https://www.gotomeeting.com/

Free Up: https://freeeup.com/

Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/

Published by M. David Green

The host of Hack the Process, M. David Green is a writer and agile business coach, and the founder of Agile That Works, a consultancy that helps people in engineering organizations collaborate more effectively to make constant improvement a daily practice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.