Getting Your Ideas Out There with Alex Cespedes on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 15

Our guest for this first episode of season two of Hack the Process is Alex Cespedes, who hosts Wits About You, a topic-driven podcast for freelancers in their twenties and thirties about the soft skills in life that their parents and teachers may not have warned them they’d need in order to succeed. But the advice Alex shares is applicable to anyone facing the confusion and uncertainty of making their way in the current economy. Alex tells us how the idea for his show’s distinctively clean and crisp radio-like format was inspired by his own struggle to embrace, rather than overcome, one of his personal challenges. He’ll also tell us how he made his show appealing enough that sponsors started reaching out to him, and how he both both built and built upon his personal network to attract guests like Marketing guru Seth Godin.

Where to Find Alex Online

Website: http://alexcespedes.com/

Wits About You: http://witsaboutyou.com/

Alex on Twitter: https://twitter.com/alexcpds

Resources Alex Mentioned

The Nerdist: http://nerdist.com/podcasts/nerdist-podcast-channel/

Tim Ferriss Show: http://fourhourworkweek.com/podcast/

Freshbooks: https://www.freshbooks.com/

Bob Lefsetz: http://lefsetz.com/

The War of Art by Steven Pressfield: http://www.stevenpressfield.com/the-war-of-art/

Alex Blumberg: https://gimletmedia.com/show/startup/episodes/

Ira Glass: http://www.thisamericanlife.org/contributors/ira-glass

Seth Godin: http://www.sethgodin.com/

Welcome to Night Vale: http://www.welcometonightvale.com/

Limetown: http://www.limetownstories.com/

Al Pittampalli: http://www.alpitt.com/

Luis Congdon: http://www.thrivinglaunch.com/category/podcast/

An Evolving Lifestyle by Benjamin Tyler: http://www.anevolvinglifestyle.com/

Jessica Hagy: http://www.jessicahagy.info/

Creating a Movement with Tara Byrne on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 12

Tara Byrne is a powerhouse in the field of social entrepreneurship, organizing events and helping to launch startups with a common theme of supporting both personal and professional development for people who want to make a positive difference in the world. Her inspiration to establish Under 30 Changemakers has become a worldwide movement, which she shepherds through her passion for collaborating, and the art of productive procrastination. In this show, Tara tells us the three keys she’s found to effective marketing, how she uses social Aikido to make sure everyone wins in any confrontation, and how liberating declaring a failure can be at the right time.

Where to find Tara online

Under 30 Changemakers: http://www.under30changemakers.com/

Tara Byrne on Twitter: https://twitter.com/taraebyrne

Under 30 Changemakers on Twitter: https://twitter.com/under30change

EarthConference on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Earthconference

Tara’s conference planning template
Open it in Google Drive and download it for your word processor or make a copy to edit.

Resources Tara mentions in the show

Startup Weekend: https://startupweekend.org/

Campus Party in Utrecht: http://nl.campus-party.org/

Transformative Action Institute: http://www.transformativeaction.org/

Wim Hof, aka the Iceman: http://www.icemanwimhof.com/

Eric Termuende, founder of Gen Y Inc: http://www.genyinc.com/

Anita Wing Lee of Global Meditation Scope: http://globalmeditationscope.com/

The War of Art by Steven Pressfield: http://www.stevenpressfield.com/the-war-of-art/

Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert: http://www.elizabethgilbert.com/

Antifragile by Nassim Taleb: http://www.fooledbyrandomness.com/

Help a Reporter Out: http://www.helpareporter.com/

Seth Godin: http://www.sethgodin.com/

Asana: http://www.asana.com/

Slack: https://slack.com/

Trello: http://trello.com

Listening to the Source of Your Motivation With Adam Siddiq on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 2

In this episode, we hear from Adam Siddiq, a performance coach for millennials, and a podcaster who hosts the show The Soulfully Optimized Life. Adam discusses overcoming anxiety in his own life, and learning to listen to the source of his motivation to help others. And if you listen carefully, you may find out why he believes “our soul is what’s connected to the umbilical cord to the mothership of life.”

You can find Adam Siddiq online here:

Website: http://www.adamsiddiq.com/

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/adammsiddiq

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/theadamsiddiq

Pinterest: https://pinterest.com/adamsiddiq/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theadamsiddiq/

The Soulfully Optimized Life Podcast: https://adamsiddiq.com/thepodcast/

Some of the resources Adam recommended include:

“Education of Millionaires” by Michael Ellsberg  http://www.ellsberg.com/the-education-of-millionaires

“The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho:  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Alchemist_(novel)

“Seven Habit of Highly Effective People”:  https://www.stephencovey.com/7habits/7habits.php

Tony Robbins:  https://training.tonyrobbins.com/

Donny Epstein: http://wiseworldseminars.com/dr-donny-epstein