Influencer Marketing and Practical Apprenticeship With Tom Morkes on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 49

When Tom Morkes was fresh out of the army, he wanted to build a business that would support him as he traveled the world. He started out podcasting, blogging, and publishing, and ultimately created a foundation for his own success through practical project-driven apprenticeships supporting seasoned entrepreneurs. In this episode of Hack the Process Tom will share with us how he builds and cultivates motivated influencer networks for his clients, what it takes to make an online event that can attract the right audience, and why he decided not to grow his own company into an agency when the opportunity presented itself.

Where to find Tom online:

Website: http://tommorkes.com/

Insurgent Publishing: http://insurgentpublishing.com/

Publishers Empire: http://publishersempire.com/

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tmorkes

Resources Tom Mentioned

Teachable: https://teachable.com/

Google Sheets: https://www.google.com/sheets/about/

Excel: https://products.office.com/en/excel

Contactually: http://www.contactually.com/

FollowUp.cc: https://followup.cc/

Rebump: https://www.rebump.cc/

Boomerang: http://www.boomeranggmail.com/

High Speed Low Drag: http://www.highspeedlowdrag.org/

Collaborate: http://collaboratebook.net/

John Lee Dumas – Entrepreneur On Fire: https://www.eofire.com/

Elon Musk: https://twitter.com/elonmusk

Paid to Exist: http://paidtoexist.com/

Jay Wong Explains How to Access our Inner Changemaker on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 45

From speaking at his high school graduation to running a motivational consulting business, Jay Wong always knew deep down what he was meant to do, once he let go of trying to control the process. Jay’s authentic enthusiasm shines through in this episode of Hack the Process as he discusses meeting his mentors on his Inner Changemaker podcast, how he came up with his focus on legacy over currency, and the importance of applying what you learn, whether it’s a business lesson or the simple lifestyle choices that help keep Jay rested, hydrated, oxygenated, and ready for the next opportunity.

Where to find Jay online

Jay’s website: http://www.thejaywong.com/

The Inner Changemaker Podcast: https://www.theinnerchangemaker.com/

Jay Wong TV on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeR0FLjRFFLqY5nLPAmc0dA

Twitter: https://twitter.com/thejaywong

Resources Jay mentioned

Shannon Graham: http://shannongraham.com/

Neil Gaiman: http://www.neilgaiman.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/

Tony Robbins: https://www.tonyrobbins.com/

Tom’s Shoes: http://www.toms.com/

Jayson Gaignard: https://twitter.com/jaysongaignard

Mastermind Talks: http://www.mastermindtalks.com/

Grant Cardone: https://grantcardone.com/

The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron: http://juliacameronlive.com/books-by-julia/the-artists-way-a-spiritual-path-to-higher-creativity/

Think and Grow Rich http://www.naphill.org/shop/books/think-and-grow-rich/

Essentialism: http://gregmckeown.com/book/

Shawn Stevenson: http://theshawnstevensonmodel.com/

Brendon Burchard: http://brendon.com/