Coaching Leaders and Accepting Coaching with Ron Carucci on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 57

It can be hard to realize your own power, and even harder to make effective use of it, without some objective feedback. Ron Carucci had already taught at Fordham University, written several books, and co-founded Navalent, a successful leadership consulting firm, when he realized he needed a coach himself. In this episode of Hack the Process, Ron will discuss the advantages of co-authoring books and co-founding companies, tell us how he learned to become visible to his ideal audience, and share his favorite ways to cut through the information clutter online to find the most valuable resources.

Where to find Ron Online:

Website: http://www.navalent.com/

The Challenges of Learning to be a Thought Leader are Different than You Think: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/challenges-learning-thought-leader-different-than-you-ron-carucci

Navalent Free Ebook: http://www.navalent.com/transformation

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RonCarucci

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/navalent

Ron’s TEDx Talk: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v234mvaUQ4o

Resources Ron Mentioned:

Fordham University: https://www.fordham.edu/

Juilliard School: https://www.juilliard.edu/

NYU: https://www.nyu.edu/

Manfred Kets de Vries: http://www.ketsdevries.com/

Dorie Clark: https://dorieclark.com/

Entrepreneurial You: https://dorieclark.com/entrepreneurialyou/

Stand Out: https://dorieclark.com/stand-out/

Mindful Leadership Coaching: http://www.ketsdevries.com/author/books/
(Not specific link but compilation of books)

Scott Anthony: https://sg.linkedin.com/in/scottdanthony

Dual Transformation: https://www.innosight.com/insight/dual-transformation/

Kim Scott: https://www.kimmalonescott.com/

Radical Candor: https://www.kimmalonescott.com/books/radical-candor/

Forbes: https://www.forbes.com/

Harvard Business Review: https://hbr.org/

Daniel Kahneman: https://kahneman.socialpsychology.org/

Susan Cain: https://www.quietrev.com/author/susan-cain/