Spreading Mindful Intentionality Inside Google with Bill Duane on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 56

What does a title like Superintendent of Well-Being at Google actually mean? For Bill Duane it was a chance to take the mindfulness practices that helped him deal with his own anger and grief, and share them in a sustainable way. In this episode of Hack the Process Bill will explain how the practical value of meditation overcame the objections of his rational mind, what processes helped him develop a scalable training program at Google, and why he decided to leave the company after twelve years to create space for new opportunities.

Where to find Bill online:

Website: https://www.billduane.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bduane

Resources Bill Mentioned:

Patrick Pichette: https://twitter.com/pichette

Headspace: https://www.headspace.com/

10% Happier: http://www.10percenthappier.com/

Horizon Zero Dawn: https://www.guerrilla-games.com/play/horizon

Toastmasters: https://www.toastmasters.org/

Tara Healey: https://www.linkedin.com/in/tara-healey-89086329

Harvard Pilgrim: https://www.harvardpilgrim.org/public/home

Jon Kabat-Zinn: https://www.mindfulnesscds.com/

Dave Snowden: https://twitter.com/snowded

Cognitive Edge: http://cognitive-edge.com/

Veteran’s Path: https://www.veteranspath.org/

Search Inside Yourself Learning Institute: https://siyli.org/

Chade-Meng Tan: http://chademeng.com/

Wisdom Labs: https://wisdomlabs.com/

Becoming Brave Enough for Comedy with Sarah Cooper on Hack the Process, Episode 29

It takes courage to be funny, and Sarah Cooper can tell you all about it. She left a comfortable position in management at Google to become a writer and a stand-up comedian. But she took inspiration from her work, sharing a series of comics and blog posts with her observations about office behavior that eventually led to a publishing deal and her first book, “100 Tricks to Appear Smart in Meetings.” In this episode, Sarah will tell us about how she drew on her childhood dreams to validate the difficult choice to change careers, the value of sharing imperfect ideas early instead of waiting to refine them, and how she’s adjusting to the transition from employee to entrepreneur.

Where to Find Sarah

The Cooper Review: http://thecooperreview.com/

Products: http://www.zazzle.com/thecooperreview

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sarahcpr

100 Tricks to Appear Smart in Meetings: https://www.amazon.com/100-Tricks-Appear-Smart-Meetings/dp/1449476058/

Resources Sarah Mentioned

Audible: http://www.audible.com/

University of Maryland: http://www.umd.edu/

Nine Non-Threatening Leadership Strategies for Women: http://thecooperreview.com/non-threatening-leadership-strategies-for-women/

Louis C.K.: https://louisck.net/

The Oatmeal: http://theoatmeal.com/

Sarah Scribbles: http://sarahcandersen.com/

Best Self: https://bestself.co/

Google Calendar: https://calendar.google.com/

Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/