Discover Your Inner Fitness Superhero With Julian Hayes on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 52

It’s possible to go from comic book nerd to fitness superhero, and Julian Hayes is proof of that. Julian turned himself into a writer, a speaker, and a coach by applying daily discipline to his routines while tracking his progress to figure out what worked best for his clients and for himself. In this episode of Hack the Process Julian will explain how he coaches fitness clients entirely online using tracking apps, why he avoids writing about specific diet and exercise prescriptions, and what one mundane but essential health recommendation he always comes back to.

Where to find Julian online:

Website: http://theartoffitnessandlife.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/thejulianhayes

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/julianhayesii/

free cheat sheet for busy entrepreneurs: http://theartoffitnessandlife.com/fitnessforbusyentrepreneurs/

Resources Julian mentioned:

Inc: https://www.inc.com/

Entrepreneur: https://www.entrepreneur.com/

Success: http://www.success.com/

FitBit: https://www.fitbit.com/

Apple Health: https://www.apple.com/lae/ios/health/

Jerry Seinfeld: http://jerryseinfeld.com/

Skype: https://www.skype.com/en/

Zoom: https://zoom.us/

Nudge: https://nudgecoach.com/nudgeapp/

Miles Davis: https://www.milesdavis.com/

Lenny Kravitz: http://www.lennykravitz.com/

Napoleon Hill: http://www.naphill.org/

freedom: https://freedom.to/

f.lux: https://justgetflux.com/

Spotify: https://www.spotify.com/us/

the four agreements: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B005BRS8Z6/

mindset: https://mindsetonline.com/

Get Uncomfortably Awake With Michelle Kim on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 51

Blending activism and entrepreneurship sounds like a delicate dance, but as a Diversity and Inclusion Consultant and a career coach, Michelle Kim is showing us how to make it happen, one uncomfortable conversation at a time. In this episode of Hack the Process, Michelle will explain why diversity training for startups is about more than just ticking a box on a form, how her own life experiences inspired her work with marginalized communities and individuals, and what she’s doing to make sure the information and training products she’s developing are effective, tested, and ready for the market.

Where to find Michelle online:

Awaken: http://www.visionawaken.com

Personal Coaching/Consulting Site: http://www.michellekimconsulting.com

Blog: https://medium.com/@michellekim

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mjmichellekim

UC Berkeley Graduation Speech: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlGQhwegchU&t=2m50s

Resources Michelle mentioned:

Creative Live: https://www.creativelive.com/

General Assembly: https://generalassemb.ly

Tim Ferriss: https://tim.blog/

Leslie Mac : http://www.lesliemac.com/

Safety Pin Box: https://www.safetypinbox.com/

Kimberly Bryant: https://twitter.com/6Gems

Black Girls Code: http://www.blackgirlscode.com/

Ericka Huggins: https://www.erickahuggins.com/

Black Panther Party: http://www.cbpm.org/nbpp.html

Rich Russo: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rich-russo-cdp-99204125

Elephant in the Room: http://theelephantintheroomdiversitytrainings.org/

Note: After this interview was published, Michelle let me know that my initial use of the word “woke” in the title could have been interpreted as cultural appropriation. Like all of us, I’m still learning, and I apologize for any offense. If there were a word that conveyed the concept as clearly and concisely I would have used it. Meanwhile I’ve substituted “awake” for “woke” in the updated title, and I would be grateful to hear from folks in the comments about better ways to get this complex idea across in a word, or maybe two. -David

Executive Staffing in the Gig Economy With Pam Wasley on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 50

Now that the world is catching on to the advantages of the gig economy, Cerius Executives CEO Pam Wasley is helping companies satisfy their need for interim executives and advisors at the most senior levels, and bringing the staffing industry up to date along the way. In this episode of Hack the Process, Pam will tell us why seasoned veterans across all industries are opting for short-term engagements, how insightful process documentation can save a company hundreds of thousands of dollars a year, and what she has learned from sharing her experience and mentoring entrepreneurs.

Where to find Pam online

Cerius Executives (special offers for Hack the Process listeners): https://ceriusexecutives.com/htp

Cerius Advisors: https://ceriusadvisors.com/

How I Fired My Boss: http://www.howifiredmyboss.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/pamelawasley

Resources Pam mentioned

The First 90 Days: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15824358-the-first-90-days-updated-and-expanded

Upwork: https://www.upwork.com/

Uber: https://www.uber.com/

Lyft: https://www.lyft.com/

Google: https://www.google.com/

Skype: https://www.skype.com/

Google Hangouts: https://hangouts.google.com/

Zoom: https://zoom.us/

Disrupt You! By Jay Samit: http://jaysamit.com/books/

Sony: http://www.sony.com/

LinkedIn: https://linkedin.com/

Cisco: https://www.cisco.com/

Influencer Marketing and Practical Apprenticeship With Tom Morkes on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 49

When Tom Morkes was fresh out of the army, he wanted to build a business that would support him as he traveled the world. He started out podcasting, blogging, and publishing, and ultimately created a foundation for his own success through practical project-driven apprenticeships supporting seasoned entrepreneurs. In this episode of Hack the Process Tom will share with us how he builds and cultivates motivated influencer networks for his clients, what it takes to make an online event that can attract the right audience, and why he decided not to grow his own company into an agency when the opportunity presented itself.

Where to find Tom online:

Website: http://tommorkes.com/

Insurgent Publishing: http://insurgentpublishing.com/

Publishers Empire: http://publishersempire.com/

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tmorkes

Resources Tom Mentioned

Teachable: https://teachable.com/

Google Sheets: https://www.google.com/sheets/about/

Excel: https://products.office.com/en/excel

Contactually: http://www.contactually.com/

FollowUp.cc: https://followup.cc/

Rebump: https://www.rebump.cc/

Boomerang: http://www.boomeranggmail.com/

High Speed Low Drag: http://www.highspeedlowdrag.org/

Collaborate: http://collaboratebook.net/

John Lee Dumas – Entrepreneur On Fire: https://www.eofire.com/

Elon Musk: https://twitter.com/elonmusk

Paid to Exist: http://paidtoexist.com/

How Customer Feedback Can Drive Your Business With Gavin Zuchlinski on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 47

When he started building Acuity Scheduler back in 2007, Gavin Zuchlinski was trying to help his mother solve scheduling problems for her massage business. But as more people started using the product, he listened to every piece of customer feedback, building a passionate user base, and a product that responded to the evolving small business market. In this episode, Gavin will tell us why he left a job he loved to turn his side hustle into a full time role, how growing up with entrepreneurial parents helped support his choices, and what the challenge is like when learning to delegate while growing the company he built from the ground up.

Where to find Gavin online:

Gavin on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AcuitySchedulin

Acuity Scheduler (with special offer): https://acuityscheduling.com/htp

Resources Gavin mentioned:

MailChimp: https://mailchimp.com/

Google Hangouts: https://hangouts.google.com/

Slack: https://slack.com/

Campfire: https://basecamp.com/retired/campfire

HipChat: https://www.hipchat.com/

Justworks: https://justworks.com/

We Work Remotely: https://weworkremotely.com/

John D. Rockefeller: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_D._Rockefeller

Winston Churchill: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Winston_Churchill

Warren Buffett: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Warren_Buffett