Escaping Jail to Find a Career in Podcasts with Nicole Holland on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 37

Knowing what you don’t want is sometimes just as important as knowing what you do want. That was definitely the case for Nicole Holland, who literally escaped from jail by quitting her job as a correctional officer to discover a more fulfilling way to make a living. Now Nicole hosts online summits about how to build a business, and helps experts learn how to present themselves effectively on podcasts. In this episode, Nicole will discuss some of the possible paths she pursued and abandoned along the way to her current career, tell us what qualities she thinks make podcasts unique in the media landscape, and explain why the process of writing things down on paper is valuable regardless of whether you ever refer to those notes later.

Where to find Nicole Online:

Interviews That Convert (special offer): http://interviewsthatconvert.com/htp

Building Business Rockstars: https://businessbuildingrockstarsummit.com/

Blog: https://bbrshow.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/@niczthename

Resources Nicole mentioned:

John Lee Dumas: http://www.eofire.com/

MTV’s The Real World: http://www.mtv.ca/shows/real-world

Guerrilla Marketing by Jay Conrad Levinson: http://gmarketing.com/

Marisa Murgatroyd: http://www.liveyourmessage.com/

Superhero Summit: http://www.superherosummit.org/

Michelle Schubnel: http://www.coachandgrowrich.com/coaching/michelle-schubnel/

Process Street: https://www.process.st/

Trello: https://trello.com/

Asana: https://asana.com/

Nicole Culver: http://nicoleculverblog.com/

Blab: https://blab.im/

Dorie Clark: http://dorieclark.com/

Lou Bortone: http://www.loubortone.com/

The Mastery Journal by John Lee Dumas: http://www.themasteryjournal.com/

Acuity Scheduling: https://acuityscheduling.com/

Training Clients to Work Your Way with Curtis McHale on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 36

Curtis McHale took his training as a counselor and applied it to his work in web development, writing books and articles and hosting a podcast to help small businesses define their processes. He also coaches freelancers about how to optimize their work around the life they want to lead. Along the way he’s learned how to delegate the tasks he doesn’t enjoy, while holding onto the ones he finds energizing. In this episode, Curtis will explain how he trains his clients not to send him emails, he’ll share the process he follows to separate his work time from his personal time, and he’ll tell us how he turned his passion for Lego into a branding tool for his business.

Where to find Curtis online:

Personal Website: https://curtismchale.ca/

Consulting Website: http://sfndesign.ca/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/curtismchale

Running an Effective Project: http://sfndesign.ca/Project-Success/

Resources Curtis Mentioned

Boagworld: https://boagworld.com/show/

Red Booth: https://redbooth.com/

Trello: https://trello.com/

Calendly: https://calendly.com/

Omni Focus: https://www.omnigroup.com/omnifocus

Lego: https://www.lego.com/

Forty Eight Days to the Work You Love by Dan Miller: www.48days.com

Jeff Goins: http://goinswriter.com/

The Art of Work by Jeff Goins: http://artofworkbook.com/

The Essential Gandhi: https://books.google.com.ph/books/about/The_Essential_Gandhi.html?id=gz6l-vCVgxQC&redir_esc=y

The War of Art by Steven Pressfield: http://www.stevenpressfield.com/the-war-of-art/

How to Read a Book by Mortimer Adler: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/567610.How_to_Read_a_Book

Flipping the Publishing Industry Around with Tom Corson-Knowles on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 34

The publishing industry has changed dramatically in the past ten years, and Tom Corson-Knowles is helping new authors navigate the choppy waters. Tom took the lessons he learned when he set out to self-publish his first book and started sharing them, building a following and a new mission along the way. He now publishes courses for writers and provides boutique publishing services. In this episode Tom will explain how his early failures in traditional publishing guided him toward self-publishing, what it took to get his first ebook to monthly sales of over $10,000 in its first year, how he leverages the power of collaboration with other industry leaders, and what techniques he uses to delegate tasks to his team so he can focus on what he enjoys doing most.

Where to find Tom online

TCK Publishing: http://www.tckpublishing.com/

Ebook Training: http://www.ebookpublishingschool.com/

Blog: http://www.tomcorsonknowles.com/blog/

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/JuiceTom

Resources Tom mentioned

J.A. Konrath: http://jakonrath.com/

Four-Hour Workweek: http://fourhourworkweek.com/

Asana: https://asana.com/

Basecamp: https://basecamp.com/

Google Docs: https://docs.google.com/

Udemy: https://www.udemy.com/

WordPress: https://wordpress.com/

Blogger: https://www.blogger.com/

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/

Blog Business School: http://www.blogbusinessschool.com/

Sumo Me: https://sumome.com/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/