Jay Wong Explains How to Access our Inner Changemaker on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 45

From speaking at his high school graduation to running a motivational consulting business, Jay Wong always knew deep down what he was meant to do, once he let go of trying to control the process. Jay’s authentic enthusiasm shines through in this episode of Hack the Process as he discusses meeting his mentors on his Inner Changemaker podcast, how he came up with his focus on legacy over currency, and the importance of applying what you learn, whether it’s a business lesson or the simple lifestyle choices that help keep Jay rested, hydrated, oxygenated, and ready for the next opportunity.

Where to find Jay online

Jay’s website: http://www.thejaywong.com/

The Inner Changemaker Podcast: https://www.theinnerchangemaker.com/

Jay Wong TV on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeR0FLjRFFLqY5nLPAmc0dA

Twitter: https://twitter.com/thejaywong

Resources Jay mentioned

Shannon Graham: http://shannongraham.com/

Neil Gaiman: http://www.neilgaiman.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/

Tony Robbins: https://www.tonyrobbins.com/

Tom’s Shoes: http://www.toms.com/

Jayson Gaignard: https://twitter.com/jaysongaignard

Mastermind Talks: http://www.mastermindtalks.com/

Grant Cardone: https://grantcardone.com/

The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron: http://juliacameronlive.com/books-by-julia/the-artists-way-a-spiritual-path-to-higher-creativity/

Think and Grow Rich http://www.naphill.org/shop/books/think-and-grow-rich/

Essentialism: http://gregmckeown.com/book/

Shawn Stevenson: http://theshawnstevensonmodel.com/

Brendon Burchard: http://brendon.com/

Mindful Marketing and Coaching with Guy and Ilan Ferdman from Satori Prime on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 44

The problems we face can sometimes show us the path we need to follow. Brothers Guy and Ilan Ferdman learned this early, transforming their personal struggles with depression and financial hardship into a marketing and personal transformation business, Satori Prime, that lets them explore their own educational growth while also helping others. In this episode of Hack the Process Guy and Ilan will tell us why their business model keeps evolving instead of following a fixed pattern, what it feels like to discover abundance by mindfully embracing discomfort and fear, and how they went from doing everything in their business themselves to letting go of the details and trusting the process.

Where to find Guy and Ilan online:

Satori Prime website: https://satoriprime.com/

Have It All Podcast: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/have-it-all/id1202969941

Satori Prime on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SatoriPrime

Resources mentioned:

Landmark Education: http://www.landmarkworldwide.com/

Wayne Dyer: http://www.drwaynedyer.com/

Esther Hicks: http://www.abraham-hicks.com/

Balancing Activism, Privilege, and Social Media with Frank Strona on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 43

Frank Strona is a public health advisor for the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention who served on the Presidential Commission for the Study of Bioethical Issues in 2016. He also runs a private consultancy called MentorSF, where he teaches clients of all generations how to use social media to share their personal stories and advance their career goals. In this episode, Frank will tell us how he capitalized on his experience as sexual health educator and activist when he went back to school later in life, how mentoring continues to play a role in his career, and what nonprofit work has taught him about bringing your own privilege to the table when trying to help someone else with a different background.

Where to find Frank Online

MentorSF: http://mentorsf.com/

Engage! Blog: http://MentorSF.com/engage

Medium: https://medium.com/@FVStrona

Twitter: https://twitter.com/FVStrona

Resources Frank mentioned

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: https://www.cdc.gov/

Presidential Bioethics Commission: https://bioethicsarchive.georgetown.edu/pcsbi/

International Coaching Federation: https://www.coachfederation.org/

Susan Powter: http://www.susanpowteronline.com/

Time Trade: https://www.timetrade.com/

Day Timer: https://www.daytimer.com/daytimer/home

OneNote: https://www.onenote.com/

Evernote: https://evernote.com/

Toodledo: https://toodledo.com

Dr. Kathleen Roe: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kathleen-roe-05028436

Tez Anderson: https://letskickass.org

(Frank also asked me to add this disclaimer to the show notes: “The views expressed during this podcast come from my personal experiences and not represent views or opinions held by the CDC or HHS”)

The Power to Heal and Grow as Integrated Men, with JuVan Langford on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 42

Being a man in modern society comes with a lot of assumptions and negative stereotypes. JuVan Langford took a look at his own struggles with finding a positive masculine identity for himself, and made it his mission to help men identify with their integrated selves. JuVan currently runs a nonprofit that counsels young men in school, and works as a men’s empowerment coach, running events and working directly with clients around the world. In this episode, JuVan will share how he turned his feelings of vulnerability as an abused child into an asset, how he trains his clients to choose and use affirmations even when they don’t believe them at first, and how he identifies and connects with mentors from the past and the present as part of his personal development.

Where to find JuVan online

Website: http://www.juvanlangford.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/juvanlangford

Resources JuVan mentioned

Robert Kiyosaki: http://www.richdad.com/

Jim Rohn: https://www.jimrohn.com/

John C. Maxwell: http://www.johnmaxwell.com/

Les Brown: https://www.lesbrown.com/

Zoom Conference: https://zoom.us/

WhatsApp: https://www.whatsapp.com/

Connecting Personal Productivity and Community Engagement with Dr. Kesha Moore on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 41

Dr. Kesha Moore’s ongoing focus on understanding how we can thrive as individuals in a complex society helps her integrate her passion for studying across a wide range of fields, including Psychology, Sociology, and Community Organizing. Kesha currently divides her time between working as a professor of Sociology, parenting, activism, and building a business in life coaching. In this episode Kesha will tell us about finding the creativity to frame ideas in the language of specific audiences, staying productive and balanced despite a schedule that is never the same from one day to the next, and how it feels to build a side business as a life coach while maintaining a career in academia.

Where to find Kesha online

Website: http://yourlifeinfocuscoach.com/

Blog: http://yourlifeinfocuscoach.com/living-from-your-bliss-blog/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/coachkesha

Resources Kesha mentioned

National Affordable Housing: https://nationalaffordablehousing.com/

University of Pennsylvania: http://www.upenn.edu/

University of Michigan: https://www.umich.edu/

Originals: http://www.adamgrant.net/originals

Cheaper by the Dozen: http://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/60050/cheaper-by-the-dozen-by-frank-b-gilbreth/9780307243249/

The Five-Second Rule: https://melrobbins.com/books/

Evicted: http://evictedbook.com/books/evicted-hc

The Journal of International Sociology: http://journals.sagepub.com/home/iss