How Customer Feedback Can Drive Your Business With Gavin Zuchlinski on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 47

When he started building Acuity Scheduler back in 2007, Gavin Zuchlinski was trying to help his mother solve scheduling problems for her massage business. But as more people started using the product, he listened to every piece of customer feedback, building a passionate user base, and a product that responded to the evolving small business market. In this episode, Gavin will tell us why he left a job he loved to turn his side hustle into a full time role, how growing up with entrepreneurial parents helped support his choices, and what the challenge is like when learning to delegate while growing the company he built from the ground up.

Where to find Gavin online:

Gavin on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AcuitySchedulin

Acuity Scheduler (with special offer): https://acuityscheduling.com/htp

Resources Gavin mentioned:

MailChimp: https://mailchimp.com/

Google Hangouts: https://hangouts.google.com/

Slack: https://slack.com/

Campfire: https://basecamp.com/retired/campfire

HipChat: https://www.hipchat.com/

Justworks: https://justworks.com/

We Work Remotely: https://weworkremotely.com/

John D. Rockefeller: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_D._Rockefeller

Winston Churchill: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Winston_Churchill

Warren Buffett: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Warren_Buffett

Side Hustling Like a Pro with Nicaila Matthews on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 46

By day Nicaila Matthews is a social media strategist and Senior Manager for Social Media Marketing at NPR, but in her spare time she runs a podcast called Side Hustle Pro, featuring interviews with successful black women entrepreneurs. In this episode of Hack the Process Nicaila will tell us why she chose to focus her subject matter at the expense of narrowing her audience, what keeps her motivated to continue her side hustle despite her successful professional career, and how her research and launch strategy contributed to her show’s success.

Where to find Nicaila online

Website: http://www.nicailamatthews.com/

Side Hustle Pro podcast: http://www.sidehustlepro.co/

Podcasting Resources: http://www.sidehustlepro.co/how-to-start-your-own-podcast

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sidehustlepro

Resources Nicaila mentioned

Gimlet: https://gimletmedia.com/

Mogul: https://onmogul.com/

Spotify: https://www.spotify.com/

Netflix: https://www.netflix.com/

Lisa Price of Carol’s Daughter: http://www.carolsdaughter.com/

Calendly: https://calendly.com/

Oprah Winfrey: http://www.oprah.com/

“Making Oprah” from NPR: http://www.npr.org/podcasts/500692140/making-oprah

Muoyo Okome: http://dailyspark.co/

Chris Mann of Podshaper: https://www.podshaper.com/

Impact America Fund: http://www.impactamericafund.com/

HBO: http://www.hbo.com/

Skype: https://www.skype.com/

Auphonic: https://auphonic.com/

Angela Parler: https://www.linkedin.com/in/angelaparler/

Adriana Nova: https://www.linkedin.com/in/adriananova/

John Lee Dumas: https://www.eofire.com/

Pat Flynn: https://www.smartpassiveincome.com/

Jay Wong Explains How to Access our Inner Changemaker on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 45

From speaking at his high school graduation to running a motivational consulting business, Jay Wong always knew deep down what he was meant to do, once he let go of trying to control the process. Jay’s authentic enthusiasm shines through in this episode of Hack the Process as he discusses meeting his mentors on his Inner Changemaker podcast, how he came up with his focus on legacy over currency, and the importance of applying what you learn, whether it’s a business lesson or the simple lifestyle choices that help keep Jay rested, hydrated, oxygenated, and ready for the next opportunity.

Where to find Jay online

Jay’s website: http://www.thejaywong.com/

The Inner Changemaker Podcast: https://www.theinnerchangemaker.com/

Jay Wong TV on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeR0FLjRFFLqY5nLPAmc0dA

Twitter: https://twitter.com/thejaywong

Resources Jay mentioned

Shannon Graham: http://shannongraham.com/

Neil Gaiman: http://www.neilgaiman.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/

Tony Robbins: https://www.tonyrobbins.com/

Tom’s Shoes: http://www.toms.com/

Jayson Gaignard: https://twitter.com/jaysongaignard

Mastermind Talks: http://www.mastermindtalks.com/

Grant Cardone: https://grantcardone.com/

The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron: http://juliacameronlive.com/books-by-julia/the-artists-way-a-spiritual-path-to-higher-creativity/

Think and Grow Rich http://www.naphill.org/shop/books/think-and-grow-rich/

Essentialism: http://gregmckeown.com/book/

Shawn Stevenson: http://theshawnstevensonmodel.com/

Brendon Burchard: http://brendon.com/

Mindful Marketing and Coaching with Guy and Ilan Ferdman from Satori Prime on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 44

The problems we face can sometimes show us the path we need to follow. Brothers Guy and Ilan Ferdman learned this early, transforming their personal struggles with depression and financial hardship into a marketing and personal transformation business, Satori Prime, that lets them explore their own educational growth while also helping others. In this episode of Hack the Process Guy and Ilan will tell us why their business model keeps evolving instead of following a fixed pattern, what it feels like to discover abundance by mindfully embracing discomfort and fear, and how they went from doing everything in their business themselves to letting go of the details and trusting the process.

Where to find Guy and Ilan online:

Satori Prime website: https://satoriprime.com/

Have It All Podcast: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/have-it-all/id1202969941

Satori Prime on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SatoriPrime

Resources mentioned:

Landmark Education: http://www.landmarkworldwide.com/

Wayne Dyer: http://www.drwaynedyer.com/

Esther Hicks: http://www.abraham-hicks.com/

Balancing Activism, Privilege, and Social Media with Frank Strona on Hack the Process Podcast, Episode 43

Frank Strona is a public health advisor for the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention who served on the Presidential Commission for the Study of Bioethical Issues in 2016. He also runs a private consultancy called MentorSF, where he teaches clients of all generations how to use social media to share their personal stories and advance their career goals. In this episode, Frank will tell us how he capitalized on his experience as sexual health educator and activist when he went back to school later in life, how mentoring continues to play a role in his career, and what nonprofit work has taught him about bringing your own privilege to the table when trying to help someone else with a different background.

Where to find Frank Online

MentorSF: http://mentorsf.com/

Engage! Blog: http://MentorSF.com/engage

Medium: https://medium.com/@FVStrona

Twitter: https://twitter.com/FVStrona

Resources Frank mentioned

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: https://www.cdc.gov/

Presidential Bioethics Commission: https://bioethicsarchive.georgetown.edu/pcsbi/

International Coaching Federation: https://www.coachfederation.org/

Susan Powter: http://www.susanpowteronline.com/

Time Trade: https://www.timetrade.com/

Day Timer: https://www.daytimer.com/daytimer/home

OneNote: https://www.onenote.com/

Evernote: https://evernote.com/

Toodledo: https://toodledo.com

Dr. Kathleen Roe: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kathleen-roe-05028436

Tez Anderson: https://letskickass.org

(Frank also asked me to add this disclaimer to the show notes: “The views expressed during this podcast come from my personal experiences and not represent views or opinions held by the CDC or HHS”)